Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook
Categories Menu

Posted on Jun 7, 2012 in Worship Ministry, Worship Ministry Catalyst

Top 20 Worship Blogs

Top 20 Worship Blogs

One of my goals, is to help equip Worship Leaders and Worship Team members to do their ministry in the best possible way. I wish I knew everything there was to know about Worship Ministry, but unfortunately, I do not. And that’s ok. It’s ok that you don’t know either. But, here are a few people who know worship ministry too, and I think you will benefit from reading their wisdom too!

Worship Matters (http://www.worshipmatters.com/)

The Worship Community which is run by: Fred McKinnon

leadworship.com (not a blog) & Paul Baloche’s Blog.

Chris from Canada (http://www.chrisfromcanada.com/)

Musicademy (http://www.musicademy.com/blog/)

Alastair Vance (http://alastairvance.com/)

Jordan Fowler (http://www.jordanpfowler.com/)

Richkirkpatrick.com & tehillamusic.com & http://worshipmythbusters.com/

I Am An Offering (http://iamanoffering.com/blog/)

Worship Together Blog (http://blog.worshiptogether.com/worshiptogether/)

All about Worship (http://www.allaboutworship.com)

Worship.com (http://worship.com)

Worship Ministry (http://www.worshipministry.com/)

Votive Praise (http://www.votivepraise.com/)

Worship Tools (http://yourworshiptools.com/)

Worship Team Training (http://www.worshipteamtraining.com/)

Ministry Matters (http://www.ministrymatters.com/worship/)

Dan Leverence (http://www.middlebrained.com/)

Jason Sears (www.jasonsears.com)

Should you be on the list? Leave your link in a comment!

  • Pingback: Worship Tools Suggests: 6.8.12 | Worship Tools()

  • One that should be on the list is davidsantistevan.com. I’ve been sharing lots of his posts with my worship team during our instructional and devotional time and they’ve been very helpful!

    I’d love to say my blog should be on the list, but I’m not sure it’s there yet – maybe someday!

    • Thanks Matthew! If we get enough suggestions, I plan on doing another post of the next 20.

  • Hey David – thanks for including me in this list. Very kind of you!

    There are some new ones here for me to check out. Thanks for including them, too!

  • Hi David, mighty kind of you to include VotivePraise in this list, thank u!

    • It’s kind of you to share you knowledge with us all! Thank you!

  • Thanks for mentioning my site and podcast!

  • Great post! Very helpful to discover these other blogs. I run a blog for worship drummers over at worshipdrummer.ca. I know it doesn’t exactly fit the “category”, but maybe it can serve as a resource for worship leaders and teams.

    • Thanks Jon! I’m actually working on another post that has some more specific resources (i.e. drummers), and I’ll definitely be looking for great blogs in specific genres! Thanks for the heads up!

  • I wouldn’t think of adding myself to this list, but guitarforworship.com definitely deserves to be on the list. Thank you for your consideration.

    -Naal

    • Naal, thanks for the suggestion, I’m planning on doing a more specific post that has some more genre specific topics that will be covered, like guitars!

  • My blog is titled “Slave of Worship”. I try to focus on the many different aspects of worship, both spiritual and technical, for the worship leader and people in the Church.